Some Issues

6 07 2006

Dear Readers!

We from Team-MU thank you for your support in the last two years!

When MU was founded (09/05/2004) it was in order to provide you, readers,
with many cool but unknown series. Our team spends a lot of time writing updates and tracking series. So this is our free service to you and the manga community! 🙂

All we ask for is to give us your feedback! Every comment you write,
every guestbook entry we read and every email we receive from you, help us to do our job!
So we appreciate to read more stuff from YOU from now on! 😉

Have you uploaded a series? Post your link in the comments and
we’d be glad to add them to the weekly updates.

Have you got a manga request? Email us and we’ll try to help you!

We also support scanlations and fansubs from unknown and small groups and
encourage them to release their stuff on our site.

Your Team-MU: Saiko, Pip, Itachi & silverado

Some random remark from Saiko:

I guess all of you know good enough that it’s not easy to keep track on really good things.
And we appreciate every help we can get! So if you’ve got some good or new series you want to share with us, feel free to contact us over email!

We’ll be grateful for every support!

We’re doing that for free, because all of us think of mangas and animes as a
great thing wich shouldn’t be withhold from anyone.

So ppl. I’d really appreciate it if you’d visit our guestbook from time to time or write
some comments like “I found a great manga its name is…” or “I know another
scanlation group, visit this link”.

Btw.: we think about to add a “complete anime review” section with download links and written-by-our-wise-hands-reviews of complete animes. So if you want to provide us
with new complete series, tell us! The purpose is to help people who are looking for good anime. Do you think its a good Idea? Do you know some fameless animes of which
you think people should know? – give us some comments, we’re looking forward to it!

Saiko


Actions

Information

12 responses

6 07 2006
Philippe1403

Hey,

Check http://manga.myran-san.com/
They want to close this great server…
May be there is something to be done with them…
Some sort of legacy…
Or transfert…
I don’t know…
But check it out !!!

Bye

Phil2U

6 07 2006
silverado

Hi Phil, I’m aware of Myran-San’s situation.
Can you contact me over ICQ in the next time.

silverado

6 07 2006
Philippe1403

OK
I can do this…
But i suggest you install skype…
You have chat, phone… and conference call.😉

Phil

6 07 2006
silverado

Ah well I think skype is not bad, but its use is very limited. Most of my friends are using ICQ, so I would suggest you also to use Miranda or Trillian with ICQ or MSN protocol. It’s common to have one of those clients and I’m able to access from all icafés if needed. Skype instead keeps lagging, you cant play onlinegames with it and besides the fact that you would be the only reason for me to use it, skype keeps eating a lot of memory.

You can get miranda here:
http://www.miranda-im.org/download/

silverado

7 07 2006
Saiko

I know I shouldnt contradict my own teammates, but Silverado – you’re dead wrong😀
I’m able to have a skype conference with 4 ppl while playing CS:S with them with a ping of ~50😉
But still, you’ve got a point there – ICQ is a bit less inconspicuous. I wouldn’t like people in Internet Cafés to listen to my private conversations. Fortunately, I’ve got my 2k DSL flat at home ^^

7 07 2006
nalex

Hey guys,

I’m lovin this new layout. it’s clean. Anywho i love coming here for your raws and updates. keep up the amazing work!

nalex

7 07 2006
silverado

Really? Then you must have got a new version. I ‘ve tried Skype one year ago without success.

And thanks for ya comment nalex! 😉

silverado

7 07 2006
Pip

I too use Skype for conference calling, and it\’s great. Never tried the instant messaging though. At any rate, I think ICQ is more suited to the purpose at hand.

7 07 2006
ZooKeeper

Hey, guys. Thanks a lot for all the effort you put into this resource. This is my number 1 favourite out there. And the beautiful layout playes not the least part in the excelence of the whole thing.
Silverado, where can i get your ICQ number? I`ve scaned the whole site, but found nothing but e-mail. I`d love to chat with you.

7 07 2006
uncanny_sama

you guys rock!

and as for providing us with unknown series
you sure did and im thankfull

bcuz of you guys i started to watch Eureka seveN (best series ever)
and ive downloaded quite some cool mangas (biomega, agharta)
richt now im reading mr. fullswing and im loving it😀

keep up the good work!

7 07 2006
Saiko

Hey Zookeeper and the others out there!
If you’d like to contact us in any way, just write a mail saying so and perhaps we’ll give out some more private contact informations. There are a lot of weirdos out there, so one can’t be careful enough, you know…

7 07 2006
silverado

Well I have barely time to chat, so I would recommend you to contact us as mentioned, via email. Thank you!

silverado




