SPECIAL AIR GEAR RELEASE

23 04 2007

Dragon Head Volume 7 by Illuminati

RAW

Air Gear Vol19 chap162 RAW

Air Gear Vol19 chap 161 RAW Thx to Hadora, leader of Minna no Manga (french AG scanlation team)
Air Gear Vol19 chap 160 RAW
Air Gear Vol18 chap 159 RAW
Air Gear Vol18 chap 158 RAW
Air Gear Vol18 chap 157 RAW
Air Gear Vol18 chap 156 RAW


Air Gear Vol17 HQ chap 144-155 RAW Thx to Heiji-Sama
Air Gear Vol16 chap 143 RAW

SCANLATION

Air Gear Vol16 chap 142 by Kuu
Air gear chap 90-141, by Sleeping Forest and Kuu

Want more info about AIR GEAR ?

Adesugata Jyunyao Boy Volume 1 RAW


Eden ch 113 RAW

GANTZ chap 248 by Shuyin
GANTZ chap 248 by Mangasearcher
GANTZ chap 248 RAW

Hajime no Ippo ch 770 by Ignition One


Ravages of Time Volume 1-9 by Remnant Warriors + added Mirror Thx to Morrigan


Tenjou Tenge ch 104 RAW

Unbalance x 2 ch 36 by K-Manga (sendspace)

~ Mr Phil , silv ~


Actions

Information

22 responses

23 04 2007
silverado

Thanks phil! Raws are awesome ^^

24 04 2007
az060693

Nice raws.

24 04 2007
Hadora

Merci philou, comme ca je sais pourquoi ma bande passante explose à tout moment.
:p :p

Bonne continuation

Had

PS: nanananère on est toujours devant les amerlocque en sortie de chapitre
nanananère

24 04 2007
silverado

Hi Hadora ^^

I wasn’t aware of the hotlinking, sorry *stares phil*.
Should the traffic become to huge,
write a comment and we’ll take those links down.
Thx for your site!

Best regards,
silv (admin of mu)

24 04 2007
Morrigan

Heh. We had a bit of a bandwidth explosion yesterday too, since you linked our site. I don’t mind – our project can use all the attention it can get! – but it looks like we’re approaching our bandwidth limit again today.

I don’t really want you to take the link down, but is it possible for you to make a mirror? Or point people to the #lurk MIRC channel (they host our project there) should the site go down again today?

– Morri

24 04 2007
Morrigan

Er, no more than a minute after I posted the above comment our site went down from exceeded daily bandwidth. I think we’re going to have to work something out with mirrors. ^_^;;

24 04 2007
silverado

I like your series and linked to your site since our manga archive is unavaible.
I sincerely apologize for the incovenience . If possible can you upload the complete volumes on free file hosts?

silv

24 04 2007
Hadora

Hey Silverado :p

No problem,
i’m kidding, dont worry about. Servage is a good webhosting.
Actually the officiel raw scanlators of AirGear is “Shonen”, a great french.
Raws will be released every Thursday or Friday with, one week time-lag with the others series of “Shonen Magazine” on ritual scan forge

24 04 2007
silverado

I heard bout them. Do they scan berserk as well? Is there a way to contact them or you? In case you should need some raws or just want to chat a bit you can contact me here.

Best regards,
silv

24 04 2007
Morrigan

Thank you. ^_^ I’m glad we’re getting more attention. I just didn’t expect our site to run out of bandwidth so fast!

I’m working on uploading the first eight volumes and the volume nine chapters individually. I’m not sure if I’ll be able to get them up anytime soon as I’m going to have to leave in an hour or so. ^_^;; I’ll be posting them on our LJ comm once I get them uploaded, so check there.

– Morri

P.S. Do you want a better version of the volume cover you have posted? I think I may have one on my computer. If not, I do have one of volumes 26 (which features Lu Bu, Liu Bei and Liaoyuan Huo in a psychedelic color-scheme).

24 04 2007
silverado

Can you include the covers and color pages in the volumes or upload them for me?

24 04 2007
az060693

Gurren Lagann 3 is out, in 720p and regular. The 720p is also in .avi format. http://a.scarywater.net/nyoron/

24 04 2007
Morrigan

Here is where I’m uploading them. I only have the volume nine chapters and volume one up at the moment. More will be posted once they’re uploaded.

Fifay scanned the covers for volumes1-14, but her site is gone now. I’ve been meaning to ask her if I can put them up on RW. I don’t have them in our volume packs right now, but I’ll put them up seperately if I have the time later. I have the covers for volumes 14-26 too, but they were scavanged from various Chinese sites so their quality is hit-or-miss.

The series doesn’t have any color images with exception of the two at the beginning of volume four. I’ve heard that the Japanese puplisher of the series asked Chen Mou to color some pages for their release, but I have yet to see any scans of them surface online.

– Morri

25 04 2007
silverado

That’d be nice, thx!

26 04 2007
Mister Phil

Hi Morri and Hadora,
I didn’t expect the linking to have have such an overwhelming impact.
Hope it was not too much of an inconvenience.😉
Would be nice to get a feedback on HOW MUCH of an impact the linking had…
All the best to your work on AG

Phil

26 04 2007
Morrigan

Actually, I scanlate The Ravages of Time. Hadora does Air Gear. ^_^;;

In the last two day MU was about 98% of our traffic. It was enough to shut down our site twice for exceeding our daily bandwidth – something that has never, ever happened before. It think that was because the MU traffic downloaded all of our past volumes. Usually when our traffic spikes, it’s from people there to downloading the newest releases. I don’t know anything more specific as our group leader is the only one with access to our site-related information like that.

Anyway, you change the link back to our site, if you wish. I changed all our old volumes releases to SendSpace, so the MU traffic shouldn’t eat up our bandwidth as much. Or you can link both the site and our mirror site too – just to spread the traffic out a little more. Hopefully, all will be well bandwidth-wise now.

– Morri

P.S. You typoed our name!😛

26 04 2007
Morrigan

Oh, I almost forgot.

Silverado, here’s a big scan of the volume 16 cover. It needs to be cropped and cleaned up a bit. I thought I had a better scan than that. Sorry.

I haven’t had time to upload the other cover scans just yet. It might be the weekend before I can get around to it.😦

26 04 2007
Mister Phil

Hi Morrigan

I added the mirror and changed your name.
Thx a lot😉

Mr Phil

26 04 2007
silverado

i dunno phil, but ya bit weird. It was already linked to their site -_-

27 04 2007
Mister Phil

Hi Silv
There was a mispelling in the name
And the mirror is to split the traffic…
So far I have understood.
Just took the link Morrigan gave us😉

27 04 2007
silverado

Check the url😛

29 04 2007
Morrigan

Haha! I didn’t notice that either at first. Guess that explains why we still don’t get any MU traffic.




